Notausgang

Nights like these have me envisioning my grandmother. I miss her, and I want to hold her.
Nights like these have me thinking of my mother. Her smile and our sisterhood.
Nights like these have me in need of my father. His good advice and his attitude.

It seems a life change is taking place, and I’m not asking myself what to think of it. The world is happening around us constantly, never stopping. Things continually come full circle, smother doubt, and create moments of utopic clarity. I’m not having one of those moments, but one day I hope to no longer be afraid.

Photo by Eylül Aslan

000040

000037

000031

000032

000033

000024

Photos by Eylül Aslan – Berlin, Germany 2013

About lauren would

I have many books on my "to-read" list

2 comments

  1. LT

    What are you afraid of?, Live your life.
    Being brave doesn’t mean not being afraid. … Being brave isn’t the absence of fear, but doing what you know must be done in spite of being afraid.

Leave a Reply

